TEAM

Limin Cheng

Limin Cheng

Diplôme d'ingénieur industriel (LU) M.Sc. (DE), Technical expert

Limin Cheng, born in Jiangsu, China, studied electrical engineering at the University of Luxembourg, specializing in energy engineering, and at Schmalkalden University of Applied Sciences, Thuringia, specializing in information technology. Even during her studies, Limin Cheng worked in several global leading companies in the photovoltaics sector.

Since 2012, Ms. Cheng has held various roles at a Chinese company that produces and distributes energy generation machines at national and international level, particularly for China and Germany. In addition, she worked on project planning across all developmental phases for electricity generation plants, both on the technical side and in customer care.

In 2018, by undertaking various advanced training courses, Ms. Cheng became acquainted with German and European patent and utility model law, as well as trademark and design law.

In March 2019, Ms. Cheng joined the Düsseldorf location of the law office and is currently completing training to become a European Patent Attorney. In parallel to this, she is preparing for admission to the Chinese Patent Office.

Main focus

Support in the area of electrical engineering, in particular with respect to patent-granting procedures as well as proceedings relating to objections, invalidity and breaches.

Technical focus

Electrical engineering, in particular energy engineering and information technology

Email: cheng@karo-ip.de | Mailform
Phone: +49 211 976 356 0

Curriculum Vitae (pdf, 114.0 KByte)

TEAM

Limin Cheng

Limin Cheng

Diplôme d'ingénieur industriel (LU) M.Sc. (DE), Technischer Experte

Limin Cheng, geboren in Jiangsu/China, studierte Elektrotechnik an der Universität Luxemburg mit dem Schwerpunkt Energietechnik sowie an der Hochschule Schmalkalden, Thüringen mit dem Schwerpunkt Informationstechnik. Bereits während ihres Studiums war Limin Cheng bei mehreren weltweit führenden Unternehmen im Bereich der Photovoltaik beschäftigt.

Seit 2012 war Frau Cheng in unterschiedlichen Positionen für ein chinesisches Unternehmen beschäftigt, welches Maschinen zur Energiegewinnung auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene herstellt und vertreibt, insbesondere für China und Deutschland. Darüber hinaus beschäftigte sie sich mit der Projektierung von Stromerzeugungsanlagen über alle Entwicklungsphasen hinweg, sowohl im technischen Umfeld als auch in der Kundenbetreuung.

2018 hat sich Frau Cheng im Rahmen von verschiedenen Fortbildungen in das deutsche und europäische Patent- und Gebrauchsmusterrecht, sowie in das Marken- und Designrecht eingearbeitet.

Im März 2019 trat Frau Cheng ins Düsseldorfer Büro der Kanzlei ein und befindet sich derzeit in der Ausbildung zum European Patent Attorney. Parallel bereitet sie sich auf die Zulassung beim chinesischen Patentamt vor.

Schwerpunkte

Unterstützung im Bereich der Elektrotechnik, insbesondere bei Patenterteilungsverfahren sowie bei Einspruchs-, Nichtigkeits- und Verletzungsverfahren

Technische Schwerpunkte

Elektrotechnik, insbesondere Energietechnik und Informationstechnik

Email: cheng@karo-ip.de | Mailformular
Telefon: +49 211 976 356 0

Lebenslauf (pdf, 113.8 KByte)